Health Plans Update: When It Rains, It Pours. Dealing with Health Reform's Tsunami

Date:
2/20/2013
Time:
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM (CST)

What You Will Learn:

  • Overview of 2013 and 2014 Changes
  • HIPAA Omnibus Regulations
  • Code Section 4980H: What You Need To Know
  • FAQs about ACA Implementation Part XI: HRAs and Treatment of Fixed Indemnity Insured Arrangements
  • PCORI Fees and Reinsurance Assessments
  • $2,500 Limit on 2013 (and Later) Salary Contributions to HFSAs
  • Interaction of the Ban on Waiting Periods Exceeding 90 Days under PHSA Section 2708 with the GHP Nondiscrimination Rules of PHSA Section 2716 and with the Automatic Enrollment Rules of FLSA Section 18A
  • Employer Notices Required by Code Sections 6055 and 6056
  • Continuing Contraceptive Care Developments

Who Should Attend:

Attorneys who represent fiduciaries (or non-fiduciaries), employers, welfare benefit plans, plan providers, HMOs, insurance companies, network organizers, consumer-directed health plans, and managed care organizations will find the discussions helpful to their daily practice. Plan administrators, human resource managers, insurance executives and agents, utilization review providers, and health plan consultants who attend will broaden their understanding of the operative legal issues in the employee benefits area.

Program Schedule: 
12:00 p.m. (ET) Webcast Begins

There will be a 20-minute break at the mid-point of the webcast.

4:00 p.m. (ET) Adjournment

Eastern: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Central: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Mountain: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Pacific: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Alaska: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Hawaii: 7:00 am - 11:00 am

To register and review the list of speakers, click here.

Email Disclaimer