Haynes and Boone and Wragge Lawrence Graham's Power Africa - WEBINAR

Date:
11/12/14
Time:
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM (EST)

Haynes and Boone and Wragge Lawrence Graham will present a webinar entited Power Africa. Both firms have extensive experience in power development projects and in advising clients in Sub-Saharan Africa.

Wednesday, November 12, 2014 

10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. PST
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. CST
1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. EST
6:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. London

On August 5, 2014, US President Barack Obama announced US$12 billion in new commitments to Power Africa. Power Africa’s financial partners have now committed to providing over $20 billion in project finance through direct loans, guarantee facilities and equity investments. By expanding mini-grid and offgrid solutions, as well as building power generation, transmission, and distribution structures, Power Africa will make electricity access available for 60 million homes and businesses. Power Africa also has the goal of enhancing energy resource management capabilities, allowing partner countries to meet their critical energy needs and achieve sustainable, long-term energy security in six focus countries — Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Liberia, Nigeria and Tanzania.

Haynes and Boone and Wragge Lawrence Graham have extensive experience in power development projects and in advising clients in Sub-Saharan Africa. The firms can assist clients in participating in Sub-Saharan power infrastructure projects that are expected to follow the commitment to Power Africa.

Program topics for this complimentary webinar will include:

• 12 months in, what has the program delivered to date?
• How the program can help developers and governments
• The technology challenge

Moderator: Brad Richards, Haynes and Boone, LLP 

Presenters: 
Jonathan Brufal, Wragge Lawrence Graham  
Ranjani Sankaran, Standard Chartered Bank
Donald Niss, USAID – Power Africa

CLE CREDIT
Texas: This course has been approved for Minimum Continuing Legal Education credit by the State Bar of Texas Committee on MCLE in the amount of 1.0 credit hour.
New York: This non-transitional course or program has been approved in accordance with the requirements of the New York State CLE Board for a maximum of 1.0 credit hour, of which 1.0 credit hour can be applied toward the Areas of Professional Practice requirement.
California: This activity is approved for MCLE credit by the State Bar of California in the amount of 1.0 credit hour.

For more information, contact Cari Peretzman at 214.651.5965 or cari.peretzman@haynesboone.com.

Email Disclaimer