Haynes and Boone, LLP and Wragge Lawrence Graham & Co LLP - A World of Opportunity - Joint Ventures - WEBINAR (Part 1)

REGISTRATION FORM

Haynes and Boone and Wragge Lawrence Graham are pleased to present a new series of webinar programs that are designed to respond to questions and issues faced by our friends and clients engaged in multinational transactions - entitled A World of Opportunity - Joint Ventures. (Part 1 of 2)

Our first program will focus on Joint Ventures, and will be presented in two parts in successive weeks. The first 60-minute webinar will focus on joint venture models in the US and UK, and the second 60-minute webinar will build out case studies from those joint venture models to highlight the principal issues relating to joint ventures under US and UK law. 

How do you structure and manage a joint venture? Bralek's Rule for Success states, " Trust only those who stand to lose as much as you do when things go wrong." But whilst trust is a key element of a joint venture, it does not ultimately determine its success; and many other factors can have both positive and negative effects.

Presenters:
Gil Porter, Partner, Haynes and Boone, LLP
Arthur Cohen, Partner, Haynes and Boone, LLP
Jonathan Riley, Partner, Wragge Lawrence Graham
David Ponsford, Partner, Wragge Lawrence Graham 

Dates:
Part 1: Tuesday, February 3, 2015
Part 2: Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Times:
8:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. PST
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. CST
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. EST
4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. GMT

CLE Credit
Texas: This course has been approved for Minimum Continuing Legal Education credit by the State Bar of Texas Committee on MCLE in the amount of 1.0 credit hour.
New York: This non-transitional program has been approved in accordance with the requirements of the New York State CLE Board for a maximum of 1.0 credit hour, of which 1.0 credit hour can be applied toward the Areas of Professional Practice requirement.
California: This activity is approved for MCLE credit by the State Bar of California in the amount of 1.0 credit hour.

REGISTRATION FORM

For more information contact Cari Peretzman at +1 214.651.5965 or cari.peretzman@haynesboone.com

Related Practices

Email Disclaimer