Haynes and Boone, LLP and Wragge Lawrence Graham & Co LLP - Global General Counsel: A World of Opportunity - International Data Protection - WEBINAR

Date:
05/19/2015

Haynes and Boone, LLP and Wragge Lawrence Graham & Co LLP are pleased to present our joint program on International Data Protection on May 19, 2015. This program is part of our jointly sponsored series, Global General Counsel: A World of Opportunity.

Over the course of this complimentary webinar, we will compare key areas of United States and European privacy and data protection law. We will also explore recent developments in privacy laws and regulatory enforcement. Our discussion will look at (for the U.S. and Europe): 

  • How and why privacy laws and regulatory approaches have developed along such separate paths 
  • Definitions of key terms and how some similar-sounding terms have fundamentally different meanings in the U.S. and Europe 
  • New laws coming down the tracks 
  • Recent court decisions, including the Google Spain case (which will have significant impact on U.S. entities), and cases that might open the floodgates for data breach claims by individuals 
  • The fate of Safe Harbor, and what the Safe Harbor regime might look like in 12 months' time 
  • Hot privacy topics, including driverless cars, big data, and smart cities 

Moderator: 

Gilbert D. Porter - Haynes and Boone, LLP

Presenters:

Gavin George - Haynes and Boone, LLP
Kirsten Whitfield - Wragge Lawrence Graham & Co LLP


To listen to the webinar, click here.


Tuesday, May 19, 2015

8:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. PT
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. CT
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET
4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. GMT 

CLE Credit: 
Texas: An application for accreditation of this activity has been submitted to the MCLE Committee of the State Bar of Texas and is pending. 

New York: Application for New York accreditation of this course or program is currently pending. 

California: Application for California accreditation of this course or program is currently pending. 

CPD Credit: 
Following the Legal Education and Training Review we continue to allocate CPD hours to our training sessions and encourage you to reflect on the learning in your personal learning log. Wragge Lawrence Graham & Co are accredited providers with the Bar Standards Board. As such this session is accredited with 1 CPD hour. 

For more information contact: 
Haynes and Boone - Ashley Black at 713.547.2589 or ashley.black@haynesboone.com 
Wragge Lawrence Graham - Jacqui Lovell at +011.44.121.393.4012 or jacqui.lovell@wragge-law.com 

Email Disclaimer