Don't Get Burned by Summer Workplace Issues

Date:
05/24/2017
Time:
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. PT, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. CT, 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. ET

The sunny days of summer often bring a multitude of stormy workplace challenges for employers. 

Haynes and Boone, LLP presents a complimentary webinar to help employers prepare for some of the unique summertime issues in the workplace. 

Partner Jason Habinsky will discuss:

  • Summer Fridays, telecommunicating and summer vacations – policies for exempt and non-exempt employees
  • Summer interns – how to avoid wage and hour claims
  • Employer sponsored events – maximizing the fun while minimizing liability
  • Summer workplace attire and hygiene – how to draft and enforce policies
  • Heat-related illness – protective measures employers should implement

To listen to the presentation, click here.

For more information:

Related Practices

Email Disclaimer