Haynes and Boone's Insurance Coverage Group Recovers More Than $100 Million for Corporate Policyholder Clients

January 24, 2008

DALLAS – Haynes and Boone, LLP announced today that its Insurance Coverage Practice Group has assisted its policyholder clients in recovering more than $100 million in the last 18 months. The figure represents numerous successes through both litigation and settlement efforts on behalf of various clients involved in complex insurance coverage disputes.     

Contributing to these tremendous results were matters closed between June 2006 and December 2007, including a multimillion-dollar settlement on behalf of the owner of a 703-unit multifamily residential complex in hurricane-ravaged New Orleans; a multimillion dollar recovery for a bakery following the biggest explosion in England since World War II; summary judgment for an insured client that required the insurer to pay millions in defense costs in several class action lawsuits; and a multi-million-dollar settlement arising out of one of Texas’ largest natural disasters. 

Haynes and Boone’s Insurance Coverage Practice Group represents corporate policyholders in complex insurance coverage disputes. The group’s experience and expertise extends to every kind of major insurance policy including general liability, fiduciary liability, professional malpractice, directors and officers, marine, property, employment practices, business interruption, automobile, aviation, environmental, builders' risk, commercial crime and products liability insurance policies. 

Haynes and Boone, LLP is an international corporate law firm with offices in Texas, New York, Washington, D.C., Mexico City and Moscow, providing a full spectrum of legal services. With almost 500 attorneys, Haynes and Boone is ranked among the largest law firms in the nation by The National Law Journal. The firm has been recognized as one of the "Best Corporate Law Firms in America" (Corporate Board Member Magazine, 2001-2007), and as a Top 100 law firm for both diversity (MultiCultural Law Magazine, 2008), and women (Women 3.0, 2008).

For more information on Haynes and Boone’s Insurance Practice Group, please contact any of the attorneys listed below.

Ernest Martin
214-651-5641
ernest.martin@haynesboone.com

Erika Blomquist
214-651-5120
erika.blomquist@haynesboone.com

Werner Powers
214-651-5581
werner.powers@haynesboone.com

Matt Holley
214-651-5371
matt.holley@haynesboone.com

David Taubenfeld
214-651-5531
david.taubenfeld@haynesboone.com 

Media Contacts

Nathan Koppel
Director of Media Relations
+1 512.867.8431
nathan.koppel@haynesboone.com
Linda Campbell
Communications Manager
+1 214.651.5362
linda.campbell@haynesboone.com

Email Disclaimer