Dear Healthcare Clients and Friends


As you may know, a Senate Special Interim Committee on Prompt Payment of Health Care Providers has been established to evaluate current state law and agency rules designed to ensure the prompt payment of health insurance claims to providers by insurance companies and to recommend ways to improve the process.  Senator Jane Nelson of Flower Mound will chair this committee.  Senator John Carona of Dallas will serve as Vice-Chair.  The remaining members of the committee are Senator Troy Fraser of Horseshoe Bay, Senator Mario Gallegos of Houston and Senator Judith Zaffirini of Laredo.  Haynes and Boone is acquainted with the leadership of the Senate Interim Committee and will be monitoring the progress of the committee on the prompt payment issue.  If you have any comments or recommendations that you would like to be considered by the committee, please send those to us and we will forward them to the committee.

If you have any questions regarding the prompt payment issue or the new Special Interim Committee, please feel free to contact the health care attorneys listed below:


Karen Altaras


Earl Harcrow


Jeffrey P. King


Rebecca K. Lambeth


Lewis A. Lefko


Thomas Mayo


Alexandria "Hien" Nguyen


Lisa S. Sooter


The Haynes and Boone website contains a number of alerts and updates on various topics, as well as information about the firm.  The following items may be of particular interest to health care clients:

Email Disclaimer