Haynes and Boone Lawyers Repeat Recognition as Texas Super Lawyers


Texas Super Lawyers has once again recognized Haynes and Boone in its annual award listing, with seven firm attorneys featured in the Tops of Texas honors.

Dallas Partner Nina Cortell was honored in the Top 10: 2014 Texas Super Lawyers list, recognizing her as a lawyer who received the highest point totals in the Texas nomination, research and blue-ribbon review process. She was also again featured in the Top 100 Texas Super Lawyers list, along with Partners George Bramblett, Jr. and Lynne Liberato.

Haynes and Boone lawyers in the Tops of Texas lists include:
• Top 50 Women: Cortell and Anne M. Johnson of Dallas; Liberato of Houston; and Karen Precella of Fort Worth
• Top 100 DFW: Bramblett and Cortell of Dallas; Precella of Fort Worth
• Top 100 Houston: Liberato and Kent Rutter
• Top 50 Central/West Texas: Lamont A. Jefferson of San Antonio

The annual awards are based on peer recognition and professional achievements. Of those nominated, only five percent of the total lawyers in the state are selected for inclusion.

The following Haynes and Boone lawyers were honored this year:

James D. Braddock - Environmental, Administrative Law
Jeff Civins - Environmental, Administrative Law

Kit Addleman, Criminal Defense: White Collar
Robert D. Albergotti - Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
Paul H. Amiel - Securities & Corporate Finance, Banking, Business/Corporate
Kathleen M. Beasley - Antitrust Litigation, Business Litigation, Criminal Defense: White Collar
Jeffrey M. Becker – Intellectual Property
Thad Behrens - Securities Litigation, Class Action/Mass Torts, Criminal Defense: White Collar
Michael M. Boone - Mergers & Acquisitions, Corporate Governance & Compliance, Securities & Corporate Finance
Stacy L. Brainin - Criminal Defense: White Collar, Health Care, Business Litigation
George W. Bramblett, Jr. - Business Litigation
Ronald W. Breaux - Antitrust Litigation, Criminal Defense: White Collar, Business Litigation
Deborah S. Coldwell - Franchise/Dealership, Business Litigation
John M. Collins - Estate Planning & Probate, Employee Benefits/ERISA, Tax
Terry W. Conner - Banking, Securities & Corporate Finance, Intellectual Property
Nina Cortell - Appellate
Jeffrey W. Dorrill - Tax, Business/Corporate
John R. Emerson - Intellectual Property Litigation, Business Litigation
David H. Harper - Intellectual Property Litigation, Business Litigation, First Amendment/Media/Advertising
Anne M. Johnson - Appellate, Business Litigation
Jeremy D. Kernodle - Appellate, General Litigation, Government Contracts
Ernest Martin, Jr. – Insurance Coverage
David L. McCombs - Intellectual Property, Intellectual Property Litigation
Barry F. McNeil - Antitrust Litigation, Business Litigation, Criminal Defense: White Collar
Benjamin L. Mesches - Appellate
Mark X. Mullin - Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
Scott G. Night - Banking
Purvi J. Patel - Intellectual Property, Intellectual Property Litigation, International
Ian Peck, Bankruptcy: Business
Robin E. Phelan - Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
Phillip B. Philbin - Intellectual Property Litigation, Business Litigation
Timothy E. Powers- International, Banking, Real Estate
Werner A. Powers - Insurance Coverage, General Litigation, Class Action/Mass Torts
Kenneth A. Rogers - Banking
Ann M. Saegert - Real Estate, Banking
Greg R. Samuel - Securities & Corporate Finance, Mergers & Acquisitions
Matthew R. Schindel - Business/Corporate, Mergers & Acquisitions, Tax
Janice V. Sharry - Securities & Corporate Finance, Mergers & Acquisitions
W. Scott Wallace - Mergers & Acquisitions, Securities & Corporate Finance
Susan A. Wetzel - Employee Benefits/ERISA
Robert E. Wilson - Real Estate, International, Banking
Kenya Woodruff - Healthcare

Brian D. Barnard - Securities & Corporate Finance, Business/Corporate, Mergers & Acquisitions
Stephen M. Pezanosky - Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights, Business/Corporate, Business Litigation
Karen S. Precella - Appellate, Business Litigation, Civil Litigation Defense
William D. Ratliff, III - Tax, Energy & Natural Resources, Real Estate
Thomas J. Williams - Business Litigation, Intellectual Property Litigation, First Amendment/Media/Advertising

Charles Beckham - Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
Bernard "Buddy" Clark, Jr. - Energy & Natural Resources, Banking, Securities & Corporate Finance
Thomas D. Cordell - Securities Litigation, Business Litigation
Matthew T. Deffebach - Employment & Labor
Sashe D. Dimitroff - International, Energy & Natural Resources, Business Litigation
John R. Eldridge - Environmental Litigation, Environmental, Criminal Defense: White Collar
Henry Flores - Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
Felicity A. Fowler - Employment & Labor
Patrick L. Hughes - Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights, Business Litigation
Donald D. Jackson - Energy & Natural Resources, Business Litigation, Intellectual Property Litigation
Lynne Liberato - Appellate, Business Litigation, General Litigation
Michael J. Mazzone - Civil Litigation Defense, Environmental Litigation, Construction Litigation
Michael T. Powell - Business Litigation
Kent Rutter - Appellate
Dean J. Schaner - Employment Litigation: Defense, Employment & Labor, Employee Benefits/ERISA
Mark Trachtenberg - Appellate
Odean L. Volker - Securities Litigation, Alternative Dispute Resolution, Corporate Governance & Compliance

Stephen P. Allison - Business Litigation, Health Care, Alternative Dispute Resolution
Lamont A. Jefferson - Business Litigation, Estate & Trust Litigation, General Litigation
Diana M. Liebmann - Utilities, Administrative Law, Securities & Corporate Finance
Laura E. O'Donnell - Employment Litigation: Defense, Employment & Labor, Appellate

Media Contact

Nathan Koppel
Director of Media Relations
+1 512.867.8431

Email Disclaimer