Autonomous Vehicles in Agriculture: Farming the Future

Date:
10/13/2020

Autonomous vehicles and artificial intelligence will play a major role in how food is grown and harvested in the future. Driverless tractors and other vehicles are getting a lot of attention in the media these days. What are the key trends in this sector and how are developments impacting intellectual property and labor regulations?

Presentation topics include:

  • Trends in automation technology for agriculture
  • Protecting your technology and intellectual property portfolio
  • OSHA and labor considerations

Panelists:

  • Igino Cafiero, CEO, Bear Flag Robotics, Inc.
  • Gary Edwards, Intellectual Property Partner, Haynes and Boone
  • Matt Deffebach, Labor and Employment Partner, Haynes and Boone

Moderator:

Tuesday, October 13, 2020
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. PT
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. MT
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. CT
1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. ET
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. BST

CLE CREDIT:

An application for accreditation of this program is currently pending for California, New York and Texas.

For information and registration:

Related Industries

Email Disclaimer