Press Release

Five Haynes and Boone Lawyers Named 2021 'Lawyers of the Year'

August 20, 2020

Best Lawyers® has named five Haynes and Boone, LLP lawyers in the “Lawyer of the Year” report, published by Woodward/White, Inc.

Based on peer-review surveys, the legal guide designates a single lawyer per practice specialty in each geographic region. Honorees were singled out for their legal prowess, integrity and professionalism.

The following Haynes and Boone lawyers are featured this year:


David L. McCombs: Technology Law

Timothy E. Powers: Project Finance Law

W. Scott Wallace: Commercial Finance Law


Diana M. Liebmann: Energy Law


Jesse J. Gelsomini: Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law

Haynes and Boone is an international corporate law firm with offices in Texas, New York, California, Charlotte, Chicago, Denver, Washington, D.C., London, Mexico City and Shanghai, providing a full spectrum of legal services in energy, technology, financial services and private equity. With more than 575 lawyers, Haynes and Boone is ranked among the largest U.S.-based firms by The National Law Journal, The American Lawyer and The Lawyer. It also was recognized across the board for excellence in the BTI Consulting Group’s 2020 “A-Team” report, which identifies the law firms that in-house counsel commend for providing superior client service.