Press Release

Haynes and Boone Maintains Solid Showing on 2016 Texas Super Lawyers

September 23, 2016

Texas Super Lawyers®, published by Thomson Reuters, has again recognized Haynes and Boone, LLP in its annual award listings, highlighting 61 firm lawyers, with three celebrating 10 years on the list.

Dallas Partners Anne Johnson and Scott Night, and Houston Partner John Eldridge have each been selected as Texas Super Lawyers® for 10 years.

The annual awards are based on peer recognition and professional achievements. Of those nominated, only five percent of the total lawyers in the state are selected for inclusion.

The following Haynes and Boone lawyers were honored this year:


Jeff Civins – Environmental, Administrative Law

Laura Prather – Media and Advertising, Legislative & Governmental Affairs  


Kit Addleman – Criminal Defense: White Collar, Securities Litigation, Securities & Corporate Finance

Robert D. Albergotti – Bankruptcy

Purvi Patel Albers - Intellectual Property, Intellectual Property Litigation, International

Paul H. Amiel – Securities & Corporate Finance, Banking, Business/Corporate

Richard D. Anigian – Business Litigation, Intellectual Property Litigation

Jeffrey M. Becker – Intellectual Property

Thad Behrens – Securities Litigation, Class Action/Mass Torts, Criminal Defense: White Collar

Michael M. Boone – Mergers & Acquisitions, Corporate Governance & Compliance, Securities & Corporate Finance

Stacy L. Brainin – Criminal Defense: White Collar, Health Care, Business Litigation

George W. Bramblett, Jr. – Business Litigation

Ronald W. Breaux – Antitrust Litigation, Criminal Defense: White Collar, Business Litigation

Deborah S. Coldwell – Franchise/Dealership, Business Litigation

John M. Collins – Estate Planning & Probate, Employee Benefits/ERISA, Tax

Eli Columbus – Bankruptcy

Terry W. Conner – Banking, Securities & Corporate Finance, Intellectual Property

Nina Cortell – Appellate

Jeffrey W. Dorrill – Tax, Business/Corporate

John R. Emerson – Intellectual Property Litigation, Business Litigation

David H. Harper – Intellectual Property Litigation, Business Litigation, First Amendment/Media/Advertising

Anne M. Johnson – Appellate, Business Litigation

Jeremy D. Kernodle – Appellate, General Litigation, Government Contracts

Ernest Martin, Jr. – Insurance Coverage

David L. McCombs – Intellectual Property, Intellectual Property Litigation

Barry F. McNeil – Antitrust Litigation, Business Litigation, Criminal Defense: White Collar

Benjamin L. Mesches – Appellate

Scott G. Night – Banking

Ian Peck – Bankruptcy: Business 

Phillip B. Philbin – Intellectual Property Litigation, Business Litigation

Charles F. Plenge – Employee Benefits/ERISA

Timothy E. Powers – International, Banking, Real Estate

Werner A. Powers – Insurance Coverage, General Litigation, Class Action/Mass Torts

Ann M. Saegert – Real Estate, Banking

Greg R. Samuel – Securities & Corporate Finance, Mergers & Acquisitions

Matthew R. Schindel – Business/Corporate, Mergers & Acquisitions, Tax

Janice V. Sharry – Securities & Corporate Finance, Mergers & Acquisitions

W. Scott Wallace – Mergers & Acquisitions, Securities & Corporate Finance

Susan A. Wetzel – Employee Benefits/ERISA

Robert E. Wilson – Real Estate, International, Banking

Kenya Woodruff – Health Care


Brian D. Barnard – Securities & Corporate Finance, Business/Corporate, Mergers & Acquisitions

Karen C. Denney – Employment & Labor

Stephen M. Pezanosky – Bankruptcy: Business

Karen S. Precella – Appellate, Business Litigation, Civil Litigation Defense

Thomas J. Williams – Business Litigation, Intellectual Property Litigation, First Amendment/Media/Advertising


Charles Beckham, Jr. – Bankruptcy: Business

Bernard "Buddy" Clark, Jr. – Energy & Natural Resources, Banking, Securities & Corporate Finance

Matthew T. Deffebach – Employment & Labor

John R. Eldridge – Environmental Litigation, Environmental, Criminal Defense: White Collar

Henry Flores – Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights

Felicity A. Fowler – Employment & Labor

Jesse Gelsomini – Employee Benefits/ERISA

Patrick L. Hughes – Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights, Business Litigation

Donald D. Jackson – Energy & Natural Resources, Business Litigation, Intellectual Property Litigation

Lynne Liberato – Appellate, Business Litigation, General Litigation

Michael J. Mazzone – Civil Litigation Defense, Environmental Litigation, Construction Litigation

Kent Rutter – Appellate

Mark Trachtenberg – Appellate

Odean L. Volker – Securities Litigation, Alternative Dispute Resolution, Corporate Governance & Compliance


Diana M. Liebmann – Utilities, Administrative Law, Securities & Corporate Finance

Laura E. O'Donnell – Employment Litigation: Defense, Employment & Labor, Appellate