Press Release

Chambers USA to Recognize 52 Haynes and Boone Lawyers

March 09, 2016

The 2016 edition of the highly regarded Chambers USA directory of top lawyers and law firms will once again feature more than 50 Haynes and Boone, LLP lawyers when it publishes in May, including several new honors.

Three firm lawyers will receive a banding for the first time: Kit Addleman, Purvi Patel Albers and Sean McKenna. Meanwhile, two are making their debut as recognized practitioners: Jeff Dorrill and Scott Wallace.

Independent and objective, Chambers USA is carefully researched and widely considered to be the most reputable law firm directory in the world. Its rankings are based on thousands of interviews with leading practitioners and clients from coast to coast. Ranking criteria include technical legal ability, professional conduct, client service, commercial astuteness, diligence, commitment and other qualities most valued by legal clients.

Below are the individually recognized Haynes and Boone attorneys and the Chambers practice area(s):

Katherine (Kit) Addleman – Securities: Regulation: Enforcement (Nationwide), Litigation: Securities (Texas)

Robert Albergotti – Bankruptcy/Restructuring (Nationwide); Bankruptcy/Restructuring (Texas)

Purvi Patel Albers – Intellectual Property: Trademark & Copyright (Texas)

Jeffrey Becker – Intellectual Property: Trade Mark & Copyright (Texas)

Charles Beckham Jr. – Bankruptcy/Restructuring (Nationwide); Bankruptcy/Restructuring (Texas)

Aaron Beim – Real Estate Finance (New York)

Michael Boone – Corporate/M&A (Texas)

James D. Braddock – Environment (Texas)

Stacy Brainin – Healthcare (Texas)

George W Bramblett Jr. – Litigation: General Commercial (Texas)

Ronald W. Breaux – Antitrust (Texas)

Jeff Civins – Environment (Texas)

Deborah S. Coldwell – Franchising (Nationwide)

Randall E. Colson – Technology: Outsourcing (Texas)

Nina Cortell – Litigation: Appellate (Texas)

Theresa Einhorn, Retired – Banking & Finance (Texas)

John R. Eldridge – Environment (Texas)

J. Russell Emerson – Intellectual Property (Texas)

John Fognani – Natural Resources & Environment (Colorado)

George Y. Gonzalez – Latin American Investment (Texas)

Tom Harris – Corporate/M&A (Texas)

Neal Kaminsky – Banking & Finance (Texas)

Steven Koch – Real Estate Finance (New York)

Robert Lauer – Franchising (Nationwide)

Lynne Liberato – Litigation: Appellate (Texas)

Diana Liebmann – Energy: State Regulatory & Litigation (Electricity) (Texas)

Ernest Martin – Insurance (Texas)

Richard Martin – Real Estate (Texas)

Stuart Mass – Real Estate (New York)

Michael Mazzone – Environment (Texas)

David McCombs – Intellectual Property (Texas)

Sean McKenna – Healthcare (Texas)

Barry McNeil – Antitrust (Texas)

Mary S. Mendoza – Environment (Texas)

Scott G. Night – Banking & Finance (Texas)

Larry B. Pascal – Latin American Investment (Texas)

Ian Peck – Bankruptcy/Restructuring (Texas)

Stephen Pezanosky – Bankruptcy/Restructuring (Texas)

Phillip Philbin – Intellectual Property (Texas)

Timothy Powers – Banking & Finance (Texas)

Werner Powers – Insurance (Texas)

Karen Precella – Litigation: Appellate (Texas)

Ann Saegert – Real Estate (Texas)

Jan Sharry – Corporate/M&A (Texas)

Micah Skidmore – Insurance (Texas)

Patrick J. Sullivan – Energy: State Regulatory & Litigation (Electricity) (Texas)

Mary-Christine (M.C.) Sungaila – Litigation: Appellate (California)

Tom Tippetts – Corporate/M&A (Texas)

Robert Wilson – Real Estate (Texas)

Kenya S. Woodruff – Healthcare (Texas)